FullSizeRender

I’ve been stuck lately.  And by lately, I mean for the past week, 10 days, two weeks at most.  Thoughts going around and around.  Unsure of my emotions.  Sure that they exist.  Unsure if they are based on anger, fear or sadness.  Sure that it is a bit of all three.

It has been 7 months since my ex-beloved uttered the words “I have fallen out of love with you.  And I don’t want to try.”

I am a talker.  A verbal processor.  I ponder out loud.  I speculate out loud.  I worry out loud. I rejoice out loud.

But what’s a girl to do when she feels like she has worn the ears off of her closest friends?  Hell, even the friends who are not so close?

Write.

I already have a blog.  I’ve had it for a couple of years now.  It was going well, for me.  It is not well known.  It does not have a lot of followers or visitors.  It was a place where I shared stories about my family, my life, and threw in a recipe or two along the way.  It is not the place to share the nitty, gritty details about my separation divorce.

So I stopped writing.

I tried though.  I tried to write about the change in my life in a way that did not bash or make me sound bitter.  I had 2 quite good, cathartic posts. But I struggle.  There is too much I want to write.  Too much I want to put out there.  Too much that needs to be said.

So here it is.  My new blog.  My outlet.  My place of healing.  My place of sharing.  My place of learning.  My place to move on.

My healthy voice.

Leave a Reply

