I could see his mouth moving but did not hear anything after “I have fallen out of love with you and I don’t want to try.”  All I could hear was a sound like a vacuum.  The sound of my life being sucked from my body, up through the pit of my stomach, through my oxygen deprived lungs and out of my jaw dropped, open mouth.

As tears rolled down each cheek, I tried to breathe with an unbearable, crushing weight on my chest, the rushing sound of wind in my head and a vice grip, strangling tight around my heart.

One thought on “Mouth Drop

Leave a Reply

