I originally posted this on my other blog.  When I read today’s daily prompt, I immediately thought of this post.

I am not sure what this says about my sense of humour.  You will understand when you read it.  However, when I think back on this night, I have to laugh.  Because if I don’t I might just cry.

life's journey

So.  My dog.

Really, he was not meant to be my dog.  I am not even a dog person.  But, in the end, he is my dog.

Tyler joined our family in 2006.  He wasn’t the dog we were supposed to get.  The dog we were supposed to get was a black lab and his name was going to be Magic Bubbles Puppy, or something to that effect, named by our daughter, who was 4 at the time.  Instead of a black Magic Bubbles Puppy, we got a blond Tyler.  The dog breeder did not have any black labs, only black labradoodles.  We did not want a labradoodle, so we settled for the yellow lab.  And thankfully we managed to convince her to change his name

Tyler has been a great dog.  Not the brightest bulb in the socket, but not destructive like the famous Marley for which most yellow…

View original post 1,334 more words

Leave a Reply

